Northants Bee Keepers Association

Northamptonshire Beekeepers' Association (NBKA) Registered Charity No. 295593

 

Northants Bee Keepers Association

Copyright © NBKA 2007-2017

Northants Bee Keepers Association
NORTHAMPTONSHIRE BEEKEEPERS ASSOCIATION
NORTHAMPTONSHIRE BEEKEEPERS’ ASSOCIATION

A member organisation representing beekeepers in the County of Northamptonshire

Local Honey

 

There has been much interest in the reputed properties of honey for the treatment of hay fever. The theory is that local honey, that has not been over-processed, will contain the same pollen as that which is causing an allergic reaction. By regularly taking small amounts of honey, immunity will be achieved. Honey also tastes delicious!

 

Consequently, requests for suppliers of ‘local’ honey are regularly received.   Unfortunately, the data protection laws prevent us from providing details directly to enquirers without the express permission of the beekeeper.

 

The beekeepers listed below, have honey for sale and have agreed to their contact details being published on this web site. If you are interested in purchasing then you should contact them directly for more information.

The 2017 season started well and early crops were exploited by the workforce, production of the main crop was disappointing with the season finishing on St Swithin's Day.

Yields in total are similar to the 2016 season.

Name

Location of Hives

Telephone

Email Address

Geoff Hollis

Rushden

01933 355281

geoff.hollis@talktalk.net

David Robbins

Towcester

01327 857795

dave.robbins@abthorpe.net

Jane Cosgrove

Oundle

07768 828071

jane.cosgrove2@gmail.com

Peter Godfrey

Eastcote

01327 830566

godfreygap@aol.com

Ray Dyer

Chelveston

01933 460527

ray.gdyer@gmail.com

Stephen Simcoe

Barby

07860 943714

bimsimcoe@gmail.com

Jim Butler

Rushden

01933 387977

jim.butler97@googlemail.com

Neil Hallam

Ringstead

01933 622546

neil.hallam@outlook.com

Derek Holmes

West Hunsbury

07941 210081

ds.holmes@virginmedia.com

Nigel Blackman

Burton Latimer

07773 853892

nblackman87@yahoo.co.uk

Marc Line

Castle Ashby

07715 406101

marc.line@btinternet.com

Susie Walker

Burton Latimer

07970 935441

susie_walker1@live.com

Craig Kohlweg

Wellingborough

07709 935493

craigkohlweg@yahoo.co.uk

Sam Attwell

Woolaston

07990 543877

sam@botanyandbee.com

Eugene Setlinschi

Kettering

07976 596703

sunseeker1981@yahoo.com